From Nitte

My room is in boxes and ย bags now. The time has arrived. I am vacating from Nitte. 4 years of learning, vibrant experiences and innumerable moments to remember. August 2010 seems like a few months ago. ๐Ÿ˜€
They have been lovely four years and I am overflowing with gratitude as I type this. Thank you Nitte. Thank you for every thing.

Thank you for making me technical competent.

Thank you for the amazing people you have introduced me to.

Thank you for the testing moments that have just helped me find myself.

Thank you for putting an end to what seemed like a flow of never ending exams. ๐Ÿ˜€ (Be kind with the final results too, please?)

Thank you for letting me be a part of ‘Royal Mech’, a phrase true to every alphabet in that phrase. B-)

Thank you for all the life lessons.

Thank you for all the entertainment; may it be via fests of crappy spelling mistakes on hotel menus.

Thank you to the faulty ATMs that ensured I would take a walk, my only source of work-out.

Thank you for your Tuesday power cuts. A day with electricity only made us more creative.

Thank you for theย Sunday Curfews. ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you to Harish Anna’s Puri-bhaji, BCD’s Fruit Salad and Hard Rock’s (Shabari’s) egg roll. ๐Ÿ˜€ (Not sure if I will miss you, but still ๐Ÿ˜› )

Thank you for the college bus rides that served as a stiff competition to the local trains of Mumbai and were yet so enjoyable.

Thank you to the once dusty roads that made sure everybody would bathe and wash their clothes daily. (If only that applied to all. ๐Ÿ˜› )

Thank you for UNO time. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you to our teachers who defined these four years for us. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you to the assignments that meant no surprise test and to the pre-announced ‘surprise’ tests too. ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you for super fast internet. B-)

Thank you for being the safe place that you are. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you to those who helped me become what I am, directly or indirectly. (Sounds familiar to the last line of my Acknowledgements page from our project report.)

Thank you for shaping my future.

ย 

The list is virtually endless and I do not want to make it sound senti-metal. I would rather stop ๐Ÿ˜€

Things definitely won’t be the same anymore. Waking up early in the morning to board the college bus was certainly hard, but that made meeting people everyday at Nitte so easy. The same may not be applicable hence forth. We are going to get busy and that’s just a good thing. The memories from this place, shall stay with us for ever. Treasures that will only mature with time.

For those who are gonna question me about how I changed my mind etc etc? I am still very glad that its over and over so soon. Had it been even fractionally slower, I wouldn’t have liked it this much.

Because time flies and you are not superman. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Fingers crossed for our finals results. Thanking and wishing all my peers pots of luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

Till Next Time,

Keep Smiling.

Shivali

One thought on “From Nitte

Leave a Reply

